Tasman—an Innocent Convict’s Struggle for Freedom

(For Readers Who Love Adventure)

In 1850, sixteen year-old Irish lad, Ean McCloud, steps off the boat, his legs in iron shackles, and steps into serving a three-year sentence at the Port Arthur Penal Colony in Tasmania. Falsely convicted, he must now survive the brutal conditions, the backbreaking labor, and time in the silent prison—a place that breaks men’s souls. Follow Ean’s adventures as he seeks not only to survive but to escape!

Learn more or Look Inside the Book

$16.95Add to cart

The Complete Series

Includes all 4 books in the Ballet series: 84 Ribbons, Letters to Follow, When the Music Stops, and Act 4. Learn more

$49.00Add to cart

Book Three: Letters to Follow—A Dancer’s Adventure

Lynne’s Adventures through Letters and Cards

Marta’s best friend Lynne begins a grand adventure when she travels to Paris on a dance exchange. Her move to a wacky boarding house is not a good fit for an outspoken American dancer but it creates humorous encounters with the tenants. At the end of the exchange, Lynne becomes the travel companion for her harebrained Uncle Leo. She sends postcards and letters to Marta to retell her mapcap adventures. Learn more or Look Inside the Book

$16.95Add to cart

Book Two:When the Music Stops—Dance On

A young dancer’s realizes her life long dream, if only for a while.

Marta’s life: Part Two. Marta struggles to regain her ability to dance. As she finds a job to support herself, her dance and her personal life take several unexpected and harrowing turns. Will she be able to find a deeper well of strength to meet these new challenges head-on?  Learn more about what the future holds for Marta or Look inside the book

$16.95Add to cart

Book One: 84 Ribbons—A Dancer’s Journey

A young dancer’s realizes her life long dream, if only for a while.

Seventeen year old Marta Selbryth realizes her dream of becoming a professional dancer when the Intermountain Ballet Company in Billings, Montana invites her to join their 1957 season. As Marta’s new life unfolds, she must learn to face not only the successes of dancing in the corps de ballet, but the challenges and setbacks that might crush the dream she’s had for so long. Read more or Look inside the book.

$16.95Add to cart

Enjoy Free chapters   • Available Now when you subscribe to the website!

*Read the backstory chapter Jonas: The Day Marta’s World Changed to learn about the sad news that impacted the rest of Marta’s life the spring when she was seven years old.

*Read the backstory chapter Steve’s First Ballet. Steve’s interest in dating Marta blooms when he attends the ballet and watches her dance.

* Read The Truth Behind the Fiction. Learn how several truths in my real life became part of the ballet trilogy.

Subscribe to the website to uncover these and other articles about writers and writing.

Learn more about Paddy’s other writings endeavors

Educating America

Learn more about Paddy’s Educating America series here.

Sonnets for Ambrosia

Paddy published a collection of love sonnets written 100 years ago by her grandfather, a Lutheran minister, for his wife. Learn more here.